Undocumented Feature in Last Patch: /autoinventory

EQ and server news, patch messages, and server events.

Moderator: Nadia

Post Reply
User avatar
SicTimMitchell
Adventurer of Underfoot
Posts: 564
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2002 11:05 AM
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

Undocumented Feature in Last Patch: /autoinventory

Post by SicTimMitchell » Fri Sep 05, 2003 6:46 PM

Okay, I haven't had a chance to test this in-game yet, but I trust the folks at the Glade who say it works:

http://forums.interealms.com/ranger/sho ... adid=27957

A real boon for us foragers, and someone at the Glade would've called "bunk" by now if it didn't work.
Bangzoom
70th Ranger of Doomnation
Veteran Crew Through and Through
My Stuff

User avatar
Xalmat
Adventurer of Underfoot
Posts: 258
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2002 11:29 PM
Location: West Phoenix, AZ

Post by Xalmat » Fri Sep 05, 2003 7:19 PM

Just tested it. It works.

User avatar
SicTimMitchell
Adventurer of Underfoot
Posts: 564
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2002 11:05 AM
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

Post by SicTimMitchell » Sat Sep 06, 2003 8:26 AM

Yep yep.

/doability [number for forage]
/pause 4
/autoinventory

Worked for me. The pause is important, otherwise /autoinventory seems to go off before the item is actually on your cursor.

Gonna try a fishing hotkey next.
Bangzoom
70th Ranger of Doomnation
Veteran Crew Through and Through
My Stuff

User avatar
Crackercrumbsbrell
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2003 12:46 PM

Post by Crackercrumbsbrell » Sat Sep 06, 2003 10:26 AM

all this stuff they keep putting in and they still haven't gotten around to an auto equip area in the bank...I had 3 single bars of valorium in mine :?

Post Reply